Previous CEOIs


The Central European Olympiad in Informatics (CEOI) has a rich history with various host countries since its inception. Over the years, the event has been organized in different Central European countries, each bringing its unique cultural and academic touch to the competition. The CEOI has been held annually since the early 1990s, showcasing the talents of young computer scientists and fostering international collaboration.

List of CEOIs

Year           Place          
2023 Magdeburg, Germany
2022 Varaždin, Croatia
2021 Zagreb, Croatia (virtual)
2020 Nagykanizsa, Hungary
2019 Bratislava, Slovakia
2018 Warsaw, Poland
2017 Ljubljana, Slovenia
2016 Piatra Neamț, Romania
2015 Brno, Czech Republic
2014 Jena, Germany
2013 Primošten, Croatia
2012 Tata, Hungary
2011 Gdynia, Poland
2010 Košice, Slovakia
2009 Târgu Mureş, Romania
2008 Dresden, Germany
2007 Brno, Czech Republic
2006 Vršar, Croatia
2005 Sárospatak, Hungary
2004 Rzeszów, Poland
2003 Münster, Germany
2002 Košice, Slovakia
2001 Zalaegerszeg, Hungary
2000 Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1999 Brno, Czech Republic
1998 Zadar, Croatia
1997 Nowy Sącz, Poland
1996 Bratislava, Slovakia
1995 Szeged, Hungary
1994 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Complete CEOI archive